NUAGE MICELLAR WATER ; REVIEW

Hi, 😊 I am Temitope, Ajoke Ishmael. Welcome to my blog again JIB readers, to my new readers, a humble welcome to you. Please as you read, do not forget to subscribe to my blog, so you can join the JIB squad. Thanks.This is another episode of #skincareserieswithjoke. I am talking about a beauty product here.A quick one: What do you use to wipe off your makeup?Personally, most times I use wipes to wipe off make up from my face and then later go in with a facial wash. Sometimes, I use the Deep cleansing oil to remove make up from my face. The deep cleansing does a good job, by dissolving the make up and also acting as cleanser.I have heard good things about Micellar water from my favourite Youtubers. I am excited that I have started using it, and I am not going to be selfish about it.I am of the opinion that the removal of make-up is underrated. Makeup is art, modifies ones beauty if done the right way. There should be a major focus on removing it because the layering of the beauty products we use stops the skin from breathing because the skin pores are blocked or in other words clogged with the beauty products. This means if the pores are unclogged the facial skin will suffer.Make-up wipes have always been the go to product to use, but now the beauty industry has developed, micellar cleansing water has been produced. This is the focus of this post, I will be reviewing the Nuage Micellar Cleansing Water.I purchased this product from the Shoprite outlet in Ikeja City Mall. I got the product amongst others and it is affordable. I got it for less than N1000.Ingredients: Aqua, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl glycol, Decylene glycol, Glycerin, Polysorbate -20, Disodium, Cocoamphodiacetate, Panethenol, Aloe Brbadensis, Leaf juice (Aloe Vera), Potassium Sorbate, Sodium Benzoate, Propylene Glycol, Chamomilla Recutita (Martricaria) Flower Extract, Tetrosodiujm EDTA, Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E), PEG – 40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Dipropylrnr Glycol Citric Acid.
Immediately I checked the ingredient and saw Aloevera and Vitamin E, I was excited to try the product.Aloevera is known for its anti-oxidant and anti-inflammatory properties, also Vitamin E is a powerful antioxidant.Life span: At the back of the product, it is stated that it can be in use for 12 months/ a year after being opened.Packaging: In my opinion, it is a simple package and I am more in love with it because it can be re-usable. I like how it has a cover at the top to avoid spillage of the product. A product that has a transparent packaging is essential to me so I can monitor the content inside for amount remaining and also for the purpose of spoilt products.Consistency: it is a liquid content.Patch Test: This is very essential. Skin types varies, bust still a skin patch should be done to test a product for it harsh effect. I have a normal to combined skin type. A skin patch test of this product on my skin was perfect, no sting feeling on the skin.EFFECT OF THE NUAGE MICELLAT WATER ON BARE FACE, FACE WITH MAKE-UP AND EYE MAKE-UP.BARE FACE: It can be used to clean impurities from the face before applying skin care product. It is very calm on the skin, no harsh effect on the skin. It also has hydrated the skin.FACE WITH MAKE-UP: It dissolves foundation so well, with this you would want to use as much cotton pad that you can use to make sure you unclog the pores.EYE MAKE-UP: It dissolves eye make up quickly. With one cotton pad you can get it all off, but if you are like me, two cotton pads to be used just do a thorough wipe.5 Star Rating: I will give this product a 4 star rating. I am almost out of the first bottle and I would definitely re-purchase the product and also recommend.

Leave a comment