INSECURITY; What it feels like to be insecure

As a child, growing up I was an introvert, I totally lacked self confidence in just starting a conversation with a total stranger. I was insecure about meeting people, and because of that I could not see my self making friends or making a presentation infront of a crowd. I literally start to have a panic attack when I see a crowd. I think being the only girl had a role to play in this, I have just always been by my self and keep to myself. When I got admission into a boarding school, I knew I had to work on my self and let people in to my world and make friends, create relationships with meaningful people. I mean as humans we are social being, we are to interact with one another.

Opportunities are created from relationships. In this world you can not do it alone, you need help of one or two pearson(s). I had to work on my self and look how my insecurity was limiting me from creating relationships and opportunity for my self. So now, you know a little about my story, let me show you what triggers insecurity, but first INTRODUCTION INTRODUCTION!!!

Hi, šŸ˜Š I am Temitope, Ajoke Ishmael. Welcome to my blog again JIB readers, to my new readers, a humble welcome to you. Please as you read, do not forget to subscribe to my blog, so you can join the JIB squad. Thanks

Insecurity is a lifestyle challenge that every one gets to face in life. Some people are more insecure than others. The insecurity level varies within humans. It also has a trigger. There is always a cause for an insecure mind.

In Simple words Insecurity means lack of self-confidence, not being totally in control and involved in something where the thought of negativity always come in.

In all aspects of life as we grow from an infant, to a teenager, to an adult. Insecurity can be seen in students, business, relationship…etc

Lack of self confidence is a big trigger of mental illness, because there will be phobia always present and hindering ones success. This will be explained better on the mental health post for this month.

MAJOR TRIGGERS OF INSECURITY

1. FAILURE : This is one of the most common triggers for insecurity. When one puts in so much effort and hard work into something and it yield into nothing, it immediately causes unhappiness. When one is unhappy, ones self esteem is reduced, and this surely has an impact in self confidence which creates opportunity for insecurity to come in. We are humans, no one is to be blamed, we react to things differently.

2. REJECTION: This is similar to failure. As humans we have been known to pursue what we want, as the pursuit goes on, we invest in the pursit and if after all the effort invested in the pursuit yields nothing, then like we all know, unhappiness comes in. Let me give an example,if one has been pursuing a particular job opportunity for over a month, and at the end of everything the person is rejected and not given that job opportunity, what would be the outcome ??? It is surely going to make the person unhappy and over thinking comes in, the question of WHY ME?? comes in and before you know it ones has lost all hope, and self confidence is reduced. If one gets an opportunity to pursue another job opportunity, one will start to lose self confidence because of the rejection of last time, and this is where insecurity starts to play its role.

3. SOCIAL INFLUENCE: This here is social anxiety. This is where people have the feeling of not belonging to society. For some people it is because they are shy. While some people don’t feel their opinions are a appreciated so they just keep to their self. With this trigger, it is all about self worth. Once one is questioning their self worth, then for sure they lack self confidence and that is direct open for insecurity.

Insecurity affects ones lifestyle, from sleeping disorders, to weight gain , and also weight loss, mood swings, and with and let us not forget over thinking.

HOW TO OVERCOME INSECURITY – This would be the next post for the month, as I am trying to avoid makjng this post long.

A big thank you to everyone who has supported my Blog and who keeps supporting my Blog. I appreciate everything. God bless you.

Please feel free to drop your comments and share if you know other triggers of insecurity.

Thanks for stopping here.

With Love Joke Ishmael.

1 Comment

  1. Most of us have gone through, or going through this right now. Thanks for shedding light. Gracias

    Like

Leave a comment